Contact Us

National City Adult School
517 Mile of Cars Way
National City, CA 91950

Main Office  (619) 336-9400     Fax  (619) 336-0641

Dr. Jay Marquand
Principal 
Email: Jay.Marquand@sweetwaterschools.org

Sara Garcia-Salgado
Assistant Principal 
Email: Sara.Garcia-Salgado@sweetwaterschools.org

Victoria Hernandez
School Administrative Assistant
Email: Victoria.Hernandez@sweetwaterschools.org

Counseling Center Information

Office Hours
8:45 a.m. to 6:45 p.m. Monday through Thursday
Closed on Fridays

Counseling Center (619) 336-9420  Fax  (619) 346-0641

Melina Gaytan
Registrar
Email: Melina.Gaytan@sweetwaterschools.org

Cristina Barcelo-Ramirez
Counselor
Email: Cristina.Barcelo-Ramirez@sweetwaterschools.org

Deborah Simone
Counselor
Email: Deborah.Simone@sweetwaterschools.org

Services:
  • Registration for High School/HSE High School Equivalency (GED/HiSET) preparation classes
  • Registration for Adult Basic Education classes to improve reading, writing & math skills
  • Sign-ups for academic orientation/placement testing
  • Evaluation of transcripts
  • Graduation information
  • Career & College Counseling